New art in town

I spotted this driving on my way to grocery shopping this morning and walked up to take a photo. It's on a fence blocking off some private property by the harbour. No artist signature that I could see, and I don't know what the significance of the scene is, if there is any. I took the first extra just a few steps down the road from this, the harbour in the early morning.
I cut the garlic stalks down to about 10 inches and will leave the garlic in the ground until next week when G will bunch them and hang them to dry. Should be a good crop. I also cut back the wild arugula that really had gone wild and was past its prime. I'm hoping it will grow back, but if it doesn't, I'll plant more in the bed that the garlic's in now. The garden does take a lot of work. No wonder I couldn't have one when I was commuting to work all those years. It's a treat to have one now. When I took the compost out, I spotted the Buck Brothers by the driveway. They've been around a lot, and so has Big Buck. These guys are twins and are used to us, just like the does and young ones. 
Extras: the Buck Brothers; one of them on alert, watching me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.