Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Unexpected Reflection

I was working on something frustrating on the computer this morning so when it was time to visit the puppies I volunteered to go.  I thought that getting away for an hour would help.  When I got back I got a phone call and while I was on the phone the doorbell rang.  PD was going to answer it so I closed my door and finished the call.  When I came out to see who was there, our nephew from Arizona was sitting in the living room.  We had no idea he was in town and he purposely didn't call ahead so he could surprise us.  And he sure did!  We had a wonderful visit and then we took him out to dinner.  Now I'm finally getting to my blip.....this old pay phone was on the wall across from our booth and I snapped a quick photo with my phone to be my EB for today.  When I looked at it later there was an unexpected reflection of me in the coin box (just to the left of the Scotch tape).  Completely unplanned and perfect for today's MonoMonday theme!  The reflection is easier to see in the color version so I added it as an extra.  Many thanks to Carolina for hosting this month!

I am grateful for our unexpected visitor today!  It had been two years since we were last together so we had a nice catch up.  It was a much better way to spend the day than going back to my paperwork! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.