Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Longest Tongue in the East & Nanny Cat

Our dog Beetle has the longest tongue I have ever seen on a dog. He reminds me of one of those Chameleons that can whip out the tongue and grab a fly at 20 paces...Beetles is like that.
It is his main weapon...he scares us all with it and he does it a lot...I mean really ....when one sports a tongue that magnificent how can one refrain from using it .....all the time.

The boy jumped into bed with me for a while this morning...(I woke with a migraine).....After close inspection he said 'Nanny you have a whisker...I think you must be turning into a cat'.........old age can be cruel but it does have a funny side too. Needless to say the whisker is well gone by now.

“It's never too late to have a happy childhood.”
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.