Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Here we go again!

I had high hopes that spring was soon upon us, and my feelings were dashed this morning. We watched the weather report and saw that we are in for about 15 inches (~38 CM) of snow over the next two days. A serious Nor'Easter as they call it here in the northeast United States.

The snow started early today and it has been coming down all day. However, the accumulation is still minimal and we are expecting the bulk of it late tonight and into tomorrow. I set out today to create a blip that highlights the weather.

In this picture we see the remnants of hay stalks from last season; I was intrigued by the curved pattern of planting. Why don't they use straight rows? You can also see the snow coming down at the top of the image. I debated whether to use this image instead which shows the snow even more strongly, but I found the house in the background distracting.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.