Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Winter Wonderland

Sure enough we had a real Nor'Easter today. However, as is often the case, the forecasters were wrong and the snowfall was less than expected. We did receive about 9 inches (~23 cm) though which is still quite a bit.

For today's blip, I wanted to highlight the snowfall. I took this picture before 8:00 AM when I went out to walk Mr. W and this is a view from my driveway. The snow was really coming down as you can see; we are also fortunate to have tall trees which are highlighted here..

The weird angular effect you see is from the 10-22 lens shooting at 10mm. I could fix it in PS by adjusting the skew, but I like the effect it gives this shot. I also like the yellowish brown leaves in the foreground which are still hanging on since last fall. Those are hardy fellows if you ask me!

Things have since stopped and the little TMGs enjoyed a romp in the fresh powder.


No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast, brightness and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.