Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

After the Storm

This morning, I woke to see a beautiful blue sky with the sun shining. I was determined to blip the snow and set out to explore a frequently visited blip detour. I usually take many different shots on a given detour and figure that I will find one that I like later in the day.

In general, I try to photograph landscapes without signs of humanity and so I normally exclude houses, my footsteps and my shadow. In my rush to shoot the shot, I neglected to follow this basic rule. Normally, I would discard the picture; however, in this case, I like the end result.

For me the two converging paths create an interesting perspective and draw your eye into the shot. What do you think? I also considered posting a color version of this shot, but decided that I like B&W better.

Photoshop:
Converted to B&W using Channel Mixer Layer



Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.