Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Icicles

This morning I had a dentist appointment and so on my way and while waiting, I looked for things to blip. I saw these icicles hanging off the corner of a roof. I was not wearing boots and unfortunately they were directly above a large pile of snow. I resorted to leaning over and shooting with my Powershot G10 and am happy with the results given the contortions involved.

I like this shot for a couple of different reasons. First, I am always intrigued by the interesting shapes of the icicles. Mother nature works in mysterious ways! I also like the shadow the icicles create on the house. They provide an interesting background and a perspective.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast, brightness and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.