A No Good, Dark and Rainy Day......

Today has been a thundering, lightening, rainy, windy day.....   with long periods of torrential rain.  I was coming out of the grocery store and had to run through running rainwater (in the parking lot) that came over the top of my sneakers!   Then, I had to squish, squish to the mailbox for my mail!  I pulled in the garage to get my groceries out so the doors, with all of their electric switches, didn't get shorted out!
      So........ there were  not very good photo opportunities.  When the rain let up enough for me to go out for a quick look, I got this picture of a shrub in my yard, still covered with raindrops!  
    When I looked at the picture, I really liked the variegated leaves and the drops......    This is my EB offering, for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.