Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Timing

We decided to head on up to my parent's farm for a few days during our Winter Break. There is an elk viewing area a little over half way between our houses that has been there my entire life. Sadly, I have only stopped there a handful of times. I am usually in a big rush.....it's raining.....or cold.....or the elk aren't present.....or I'm just lazy. This day.....I decided to stop, and I'm so glad I did. I got a wonderful opportunity to play with my new camera. This guy was grazing with his head down for what seemed like forever, and I thought he would NEVER look up. I nearly gave up...when up his head went, and I was ready to snap. Awesome. Perfect timing.

We continued on our way, with a stop off at the In-Laws for a visit, and made it just in time to help my dad FEED THE COWS. There was even a BRAND NEW CALF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.