Ice Skating

Friday, us girls woke early to head to a nearby town to visit with my cousin, her family....and especially her brand new baby. My mom went with us, and it was such a treat to spend some quality time with this family. I took tons of pictures of their family and new addition, but I haven't asked permission to blip them, so you get a picture of the afternoon activities. I took Sugar ice skating for the first time. One of her friends came to join us, as well. It was such a fun experience. I haven't ice skated in 20 plus years. There was plenty of falling, but no one got hurt.

We had a late lunch with my aunt, which was a fun treat as well. Then we headed on back to my parent's house making a quick stop at my sister in laws house to grab an old Wii game my niece no longer plays. We are interested in whether Sugar will enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.