Goodbye 2012

Were has this year gone???

Highlights

....selling our property
....building our new home
....retiring (both of us)
....planing the colours and furnishings
....seeing the building come together
....trips to Townsville & Wellington
....a continuation of my passion of photography (and a new wide angle lens)
and many many other.  
I can't even think of a downer, mind you I am onto my second G & T & alls good with the world at the moment.
I'm being beckoned to the table for cheese board, dips of various flavours, and other yummies.  
A BBQ will follow in due course, its very warm today, strong nor-westers.  Then, if the plan comes together (who can tell with my children) we will meet dup & R at the Bay concert then see the new year in with them while marvelling at Timaru's wonderful fireworks display.  We usually finish off the night with coffee and waffles at around 1 am at one of the food carts.

Its been a great year......I wish you all the health and happiness everyone deserves.  Take care tonight, enjoy heralding in 2013.
My best wishes to you all

Rainie x

PS...this is just down the road from here, the crops are turning golden, the lines are from the spray vehicles.  That is the Pacific Ocean in the far distance.  I live in a beautiful area :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.