The Last Day of 2013

The end of the year is nigh.....yes, 2013 has seven hours to go as I type, that is if you live in paradise, ie New Zealand.

What a year, a lot to be thankful for.....

...settled into our new home
...fences, lawns and gardens done
...trips to Townsville and many to Wellington
...photography convention preparation paid off, Tekapo convention a success
...Photographer of the Year, and given Life Membership
...loving my photography, enjoyed a weekend equine workshop
...thankful for a healthy husband, children and grandchildren
...thankful for many wonderful friends,
...thankful for my health

We have spent many hours at the beach, Oriental Bay, Wellington with our Grandkids.  My blip is Ella and Harry running along the beach, they were feeling a little cold after being swimming with Grandad, I told them to run towards me, and had the 50mm on continuous.  I like the bokeh background.  The beach was seething with families having fun, us included.
We wore them out, so much so that the five year old has gone to bed at 5pm!!

An extensive Cheese board is on the coffee table, a sparkling Pinot Gris is being enjoyed and who knows what the evening will bring.

I wish you all a very happy New Year.  Health and happiness to you all.  Stay safe.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.