The first day of 2014

Our first day of 2014 started with bubbles, pancakes with maple syrup and cream as an option and/or pancakes with lemon juice and sugar. We had ideas of going to the beach again, but the weather put paid to that. It's been the most filthiest day since we've been here (and there have been many bad days) with lashings of rain and wind, leaving little choice but to have a day inside. Spent sometime reading, playing with the kids and not much else really.

What to blip on such a day, aha the Pohutakawa flower. Also known as the NZ Christmas tree. These trees are everywhere in the Wellington area and are blooming beautiful.
Here it is covered in droplets, I've given it a reasonable vignette making it look like fireworks which I'm seeing from blippers all over the world today. Kind of appropriate I thought.

The 50 over cricket match against the West Indies at Queenstown has been delayed because or non summer weather, it has just started as a 21 over game.

It was nice to see my my little treasures well up on Spotlight today, thank you all. I've not been allowed to comment today, Ella and Harry have been playing games on my iPad, the battery has only 3% left now.

That's my day.

Rainie

Late Edit: we have just watched a world record in the cricket....the fastest century in a ODI from 36 balls. Incredible viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.