BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

As Pink as a Pink Thing ......

....... the last of the flowers on the last day of the year. (They are not dead you understand, just that I have now blipped them all - and no jiggery-pokery - almost sooc).

Much More Pinkness

To follow the last two journal entries, I put my camera on the same settings but, because I was using the aperture setting (not yet brave enough to go fully manual), Mr Nikon decided the speed should be different - probably because it was all so bright in his face!!

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts throughout 2012 - you have really been an inspiration to me and made me stretch my very basic photography skills with your encouragement and friendship.

I've already had the pleasure of meeting 15 other blippers "live" (not counting, of course, my Mum) and am looking forward to meeting more of you from across the pond (USA) in June/July 2013 - a bliptrip already well into the making and way past just the planning stage ......
Before then I hope that I can share a cuppa (and cake) or something a little stronger with a few more of the people on here who I have come to regard as "friends" ...... thank you Blip!!!



Happy New Year to every one of you out there, to your familes and your loved ones.

I hope 2013 brings you happiness, peace and love and may your camera batteries never go flat at the crucial moment!!!

~ Anni ~



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/100" : 105mm : ISO 1600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.