BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A New Year .....

...... a new CHALLENGE!!!

This is my first contribution for the "Blipped Birds of the World" challenge ....

"Sir Sebastian Starling" aka Sturnus vulgaris ..... conspicuous and widespread in the UK, occurring everywhere except for the highest parts of the Scottish Highlands. They are most abundant in southern England and are more thinly distributed in upland areas with moorland. Still one of the UK's commonest garden birds. Huge roosts are found in plantations, reed beds and city centres......

A little more feather detail

Thinking about it I have decided to try and blip a different bird (a minimum) of once a week - that will give me, at least (and hopefully), 52 at the end of the year - of course if I see something special or just feel like it, I will blip more .......

This was taken in my back garden, through the window and I could have shown you his face but decided I liked the colours on his back and tail feathers better.

Happy New Year around the world.



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/125" : 300mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.