Another first...

...a hydrophobic froglet.

Yesterday, I, for want of a better expression, dredged the pond; well, weeded it at any rate. I'm surprised the level didn't go down by an inch or so with all the forgetmenot I pulled out.
Anyway - I also saw a tadpole complete with tail still down there, may or may not be the one Jerra say last Thurs.
After the weeds had laid a bit I started to move them away from the edge, it'll be a slow process as there's still a bit of livestock in there, including froggy. I wanted to get him/her out of the weed so lowered my hand into the water, little blighter kept climbing the hand as it's back legs entered the water.
I had to leave it on the side - unfortunately the shot(s) of it climbing were all out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.