POG's Journal

By POG

Testing times coming…

Hello Everyone.


Having been a cyclist for most of my life (fan, rider, coach, mechanic, etc.) and mostly enjoyed riding on the velodromes (track)… having this problem with my hip now has made me question is it time to hang my wheels up.


So my master plan is to train hard between now and mid-October and see if it’s possible to ride on the track in a respectable way… having only trained intermittently over the last 6 years I have no real fitness and only ridden the track once in the last 12 years…


My mate got 4th on the recent National Championships and is now focused on training for the World Master Track Championships in October. Tomorrow we’ll look at his training plan for the next three months and agreed when he would visit the velodromes at Derby and Newport, where I will ride as well.


I am not expecting miracles, but I should get a feel for what is possible or not. If it is a negative outcome, then I will sell my many bikes, race wheels and tools and buy an Aston Martin with the proceeds (Maybe a Smart Car – hehe). I have 3-In-1 oil in my veins so will always be involved somehow with cycling.


So, from tomorrow I will start to bore you all senseless with cycling stuff.
 
Photo:


This is the poorly camera… It seems to take okay photos and I could not find any other faults so decided to get an estimate to replace the LCD screen.


I will keep you posted with the outcome.
 
More tomorrow


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.