Border Tails

By Swannie

The Clyde.

Today I was out with our relief driver Duncan to learn the Ayrshire run. Duncan is our storeman, handyman and also covers the drivers’ holidays. He has been asked to take on a purchasing role as well, so they have asked me to be the relief driver. Because my run to Cumbria is quite a straight forward one, they can stick an agency driver on it and let me cover whoever is off.

I took this photo from a wee old bridge that runs almost underneath the A702 just east of Abington Services. Although I travel this road three times a week in my own run, I’d never seen the bridge. This is where Duncan stops for his cup of coffee in the afternoon as it’s just beside the main west coast railway line and he’s a bit of a spotter. I may stop again on a better day, as it was pretty dreich today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.