Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Another Useful Thing I Learned on Blipfoto

Quite a few blippers have featured the ceiling of this room on here. I thought I'd go for the scene below.

Had I not seen these entries I probably still wouldn't have known that this branch of the Royal Bank of Scotland is open to all and sundry.  Yes, it is the former HQ, maybe it still is the HQ, but it does offer the normal banking services, as well as an atmosphere of hushed respectability, nice comfy chairs and a machine into which you tip your accumulated  pile of small change and take out a chitty which tells you that you put in the princely sum of £6.50, and this is duly credited to your account. I'm not sure what happens if you don't have an account ...

Anyway, we were only there to get rid of the shrapnel and have a wee sit down before battling along to the Bus Stop. 
The summer visitors are here in force, shame they haven't brought us some sunshine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.