Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Slainte!!

Confined to the house with the lurgy, I wanted a Scottish theme for my Hogmanay blip and so dug out my selection of malts. While I do love whisky I don't drink it very often so these malts have been in my cupboard for some time. The Macallan in by far my favourite with the Auchentoshan & Dalwhinnie a close second. I'm really not keen on the Ardbeg and this year to try to use it up, I soaked the fruit for the Christmas cake in some, thinking it would give it a taste of luxury. Instead it's given it a strong taste of woodsmoke! I won't make that mistake again!!

Happy New Year to all my fellow blippers and hope that it brings you good health and happiness. Enjoy your Hogmanay however you may be spending it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.