From Ellesmere Port

I have a most interesting mixture of students: two keen, committed 18-year-olds, from France and Poland, whose English is very good, and a Spanish/English bilingual 9-year-old who lives in Spain and whose attention span is impressive for his age but who is still a 9-year-old.

It means that most of the lessons I have brought with me are not appropriate and I'm spending a lot of time writing classes that will be more relevant and useful to them, mainly on pronunciation.

As a result, I'm not really paying much attention to where we're going and I don't know how we got to Ellesmere Port. But I do know that there's an excellent waterways museum here where we all spent a couple of hours collecting new words (keel, till clerk, chisel...) and looking at boats, engines, fenders, old houses and a smithy.

I've quite recently uploaded yesterday's, if you're interested, but I can't link to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.