Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

NYE: End of the World as we Know it.

Last day of the year and son Tom was invited to a party with the theme "End of the World as we Know it". He said people would be happy for me to go in and take some photos ...and they were. I haven't done much in the way of night time photography with this camera and I only had the camera flash with me (not that I know how to use the other flash anyway). The flash was too bright and I didn't know how to make it less strong (easy as on my Panasonic Lumix FZ35) and the few photos I took were coming out way too bright and so I put my hand in front of the flash and was reasonably happy with the outcome. It certainly has an "End of the World" kinda feel about it now. Thank you Henry (aka Pin Daddy) for allowing me to take this photo.

First part of the day for me had some frustrations with the Post Office being closed on what is normally not a holiday for such services (grrrr as going to Post Office was the main reason for my 270km drive to Perth). 42 C today...and humid but afternoon spent pleasantly with daughter and granddaughters...lots of smiles and warm fuzzy feelings. Late afternoon and evening with my son who cooked me a nice dinner for the end of the year (he's a chef and so I am spoilt if he cooks). Then I gave him a lift to his party and took a couple of shots and am happy to be home now.

Happy New Year fellow blippers...I hope 2013 is a year of good health, happiness, love and peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.