SilverImages

By SilverImages

Heart of the village

"Man is not the lord of beings. Man is the shepherd of Being."
Martin Heidegger

An unexpected call to do some photography of a Shepherd's Hut near Ledbury gives me the excuse to take a detour via Dilwyn, to visit C and J. I'm overdue for a visit and I have the copy of the family history photobook to deliver to them at long last. A few hours over lunch with them soon passes, and I have another memento of my grandfather to take away to ponder over - will this need an amendment to the history so far? The trip to Ledbury is straightforward in the afternoon sunshine and the Shepherd's Hut looks perfect for photos so I made a start almost immediately, making the most of the evening sunshine which was capped by a glorious sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.