Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My Doctor didn't hesitate, not even for a second, before telling me that I could have an ultrasound scan on my foot. I'm coming to the conclusion that it's better if you do your own research, recording and diagnosing, and then tell the doctor what you'd like done next.

After that success I took my rattling/grinding car to the garage and left it with them while I did a bit of shopping. One hour later they'd ruled out most of the possible causes of the noise and were 95% certain it was what they term "shocker-knock". Safe, if slightly annoying to drive, I was told that it would get worse, at which point they would be 100% certain. So I won't worry any more, and guess how much they charged me... NOTHING!

My Dacia Sandero (which I've had from new) is almost five years old and has done 88,000 miles. It was very cheap, is extremely economical and I pay no road tax, but it's the basic model, is fairly noisy. .. and diesel. I like it, but at some point I'm going to have to trade it in and get a petrol engine and that point is getting closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.