A fab day climbing at the Roaches in Staffordshire, and although there were five of us these were the only two photos I took.

Fi and I climbed together all day, she's doing so well and getting better and better. The last route won't be forgotten for a while - Inverted Staircase D*** which I lead. A nice route, quite balancy which I like, but not terribly well protected especially near the top! Then the so called second pitch, which was the only way off so had to be done - a very tight squirm vertically upwards through a blocky hole, very awkward to start and difficult wearing a helmet and a full rack of gear! Fi was wearing shorts, thank goodness I wasn't, but our elbows got a bit of a bashing. Anyone with excess weight might be there for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.