Burbage North today and as I was once told, the grades are a little harder there, but I managed to lead two and second one before we decided it was too cold and windy, and Fi had twinged her arm anyway. I'm trying to get as much mileage in as I possibly can. 

I had an email earlier saying DPD Local were going to deliver a parcel. I wasn't expecting a delivery and wanted to go climbing so I ignored it. When I got back, it turned out that the parcel was the gas fire that I'd paid DPD Local to return to Plumbnation ten days ago.... ?? I'm waiting for Plumbnation to phone me back, but I strongly suspect that the fault lies with DPD Local and they've had the fire knocking around their depot for ten days... oh what fun!

I've also gained a new up and over garage door, but they're not supposed to be coming until tomorrow so I suppose they'll be doing the rest of the work then.

The photo was taken on the way home from the Peak, I pulled over as I do love tree covered roads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.