Ok so it turns out that it wasn't the couriers fault that my parcel was returned to me. It arrived at Plumbnation's returns depot and was refused entry because the handler didn't have the correct PPE - in this case safety boots and a high vis jacket! They've apologised and are collecting it tomorrow, thank goodness I'm at home anyway.

The garage renovation company phoned and asked if it was okay to come thursday instead, they were in a 5-car pile up yesterday and a van's been written off so they're having to re-jig everything. I was supposed to be walking with friends but the alternative garage dates were next week and I can't do it.

Sometime I'll be getting someone to come and do some hard landscaping in the garden, but that time is not now.

At the moment I'm waiting in for a delivery and then I'll go for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.