A Light Bulb Moment

Was this a light bulb moment for me? I doubt it, but it certainly provided inspiration for a blip.

I had a lovely civilised coffee in the Ivy this morning with a school friend before meeting my lawyer to sign my new will and register two of my children with powers of attorney.
This lawyer is a new one whose premises do not have the expensive views of the last one but who still charges lawyers’ fees.... ouch! Since one never knows the time or hour of one’s demise, it seems sensible to have someone in charge the minute I lose the plot or give up the ghost. I only hope I can trust my children not to abscond with the assets!

There was a spot of Wimbledon watching in the afternoon before my TGIF libation with neighbours in the Marriott. It’s such a nice way to end the week, especially as I was presented with a perfect rose as a thank you for lending my neighbour a book. I have honoured it with an extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.