Perth, the Next and Final Stop

Forth I went this morning crossing it in style with Scotrail. I was bound for Perth to see HL’s brother, and enroute meeting up with Glasgow daughter who was collecting keys and instructions for her stay in his Malta flat.
Having left Edinburgh in drizzle it was a shock to the system to reach Perth in a balmy 19°and sunshine. It was like stepping into a continental hotspot. More’s the pity that my new sunglasses had been left at home.

With the keys and instructions carefully stowed, we were treated to a lovely lunch in a restaurant next to Perth Concert Hall. The only trouble was it was busy and noisy making it difficult for my 90 year old brother- in -law to hear what was being said, so there was a bit of shouting involved, but the food was excellent.

Back to Edinburgh clogged with tourists. I wonder how many more the city can absorb before it grinds to a halt. Thank goodness I‘m going on holiday when the Festival starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.