All in a Day’s Work

And so has another Saturday has passed quietly with much baking and hat blocking- anything that saved me from going out into the big busy unlocked world.
I am certain now that there is zero chance of my ever making custard creams again. What a fankle to produce a batch of idiosyncratic biscuits which are now waiting to be stuck together with butter icing. They taste good but are not going to get a red sticker for things of beauty in a WRI sale of work. I have to say the mixing bowls with the remains of the biscuit and flapjack mixtures yielded tasty rich pickings though , so much so that I gave lunch a miss.

It is interesting that I am less energised to do anything outside than I was 4 months ago. I have exhausted nearby walking and cycling and am too fearful to venture further either on 2 wheels or on public transport.
Next week It is going to be possible to sit in cafés and have a coffee rather than walk around aimlessly with a take away one. That never appealed. To make matters worse, I have got rather too used to my own company and am becoming rather unsociable. I should force myself to get out more - but not today.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.