After the rain

Just as I was all set at 8am to trundle my grannie shopping trolley down to Princes Street and a hopefully empty M&S, the heavens, which had behaved while I did some early exercise, decided to open with a flourish. With the rain ‘stotting’ off the pavements , I reorganised my morning, so adaptable am I, and put the shopping on hold. To my surprise, the rain stopped within an hour and I was able to get to M&S before the hordes after all.
My blip shows that East Princes Street Gardens have been reinstated to the new look.

This was the first day of the mandatory wearing of face masks in shops and it’s an experience that will certainly cut down my ability to browse for anything other than the needful. The thought of people flying off to foreign climes and having to wear masks from the moment they get into the departure airport until they exit their final destination fills me with horror. It could be 6 hours of breathing in recycled carbon dioxide. Awful.

There was no wearing of masks as we three widows gathered legally inside one of our houses this afternoon. There was chat and crochet instruction which passed the hours beautifully but reinforced the fact that I am not cut out for teaching .........anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.