Rippled silk...

.... or interesting reflections on the small pond. Something arty farty to finish the year with.

We're both feeling a bit wrecked after all the excitement but are heading out tonight - TJ has nobly offered to host a New Year's Eve gathering. We are all making something - himself is going for garlicky flatbreads and I'm making an exotic salad consisting of rice, cashews and mangoes. TJ's just phoned to see if I might have a spare pomegranate - I do! I think silly games might be involved. The sons are running a themed photo booth at a party in Cliften, my brother will be letting off rockets from his turret in Manchester and we might release a few Chinese lanterns if it's not too windy; and everyone down under has already celebrated!!

And it's our anniversary - 36 years!!! Crikey!! Bone china apparently, which seems a bit dull to me, I'll just settle for his blue eyes and dodgy sense of humour.

Wishing everyone a very happy, prosperous and peaceful 2013 - I think it has a rather fine ring to it, but what on earth happened to 2012?? See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.