NellieD

By NellieD

Lick a Lighthouse

I was on the tram this morning as it was my crochet/knit group meetup.  I saw all these labels attached to the fence at the station.  I'm not sure what prompted it but I hope it's not because someone had taken their own life.  They were written by children from the local school and they certainly contained some powerful sentiments.

There were lots of very random conversations as a few of us left the group  today.  Four of us were outside Waterstones when my friend put on her sweatshirt featuring a lighthouse and the words "Have you ever ever felt like this? How strange things happen, Are you going round the twist?".  They started singing the theme tune which I was told I probably wouldn't recognise as I'm too old!!  My friend then said she'd licked the lighthouse where it was filmed.  Discussions continued and before you know it a group day out was being suggested so I can "Lick a Lighthouse" as part of my 50 things before I'm 50 list.

Quote for today:
To be a lighthouse you must be strong enough to resist every kind of storm, to every kind of loneliness and you must have a powerful light inside you!
-  Mehmet Murat ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.