NellieD

By NellieD

Tinkling the Ivories

I thought my blip today would be something to do with the long awaited rain. I did try to take some pictures of raindrops on plants but it didn't really work, I need more practise and a better camera.

It did, however, prompt conversation number 5 on my blip journey when a delivery man asked what I'd found to photograph that was so interesting. He started talking to me about photography's rule of thirds and I told him all about blipfoto. Shortly after that, whilst once again trying to unsuccessfully capture the sun and clouds in a puddle, I spotted a drowning wasp and scooped it up a leaf. Blipfoto literally saved a life today!

This is my first blip that I've uploaded, just because it made me laugh - and I think that's as good a reason as any! I saw this unusual piano/toilet set up on my drive to work this morning so made a detour on the way home to see if it was still there. It's certainly not the most conventional piano seat but I guess if it's the right height, you have to use the tools that are available to you.

Quote for today:
Life is like a piano. White keys are happy moments and the black ones are sad moments. Both keys are played together to give us the sweet music called life.
- Suzy Kassem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.