Cefn Druids 0 Colchester United 3

Sgwarnog's post a few weeks ago prompted me to download the Groundhopper app. At the time I commented that I might start using this at the start of this season but I am totally hooked and have started backlogging all the games I have attended ( a big task). I have always kept a written record and the app is revealing loads of interesting statistics and information which is the sort of thing I love. It has also rekindled my enthusiasm for visiting new grounds.

Today I went to see Cefn Druids against Colchester United where I bumped into a friend. Thanks to the app I knew he was there because he had registered his attendance.

The Welsh Premier League ground is hugely impressive as it is built into a quarry so has a wall of rock along one side. Appropriately the ground is called The Rock.

The game wasn't too bad with Colchester winning 3-0 and my extra shows the first goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.