Cruising

On a lovely summer day, a ferry trip might feel like a cruise. 
I was on a direct ferry to the mainland, which makes the trip much faster. It's good to have more direct options in the summer. On the way home, I'll be on the one that stops at 3 other islands.
Great to be at Renata and James' home. Lots of preparations to help with for the bridal shower on Sunday, and Renata is so competent and organized that it will all go smoothly. Kalyn had just come home from a camping trip and had to work, so I didn't see much of her. Krista came over for supper then we went to her place to visit Raisin and Mouse. First time I've met Mouse, and what a character she is! I might add an extra tomorrow. Had a quick visit with the horses too while Krista did the night feed. Getting my dose of family, cats and horses - nothing better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.