Posing (Day 1529)

My day started off with a trip through to Stromness to deal with a call out. I was in and out of the house within five minutes. Nice to have an easy call out for a change.
I was back home before  my beautiful wife returned from her overnight shift at work, and got fresh coffee on the go in preparation for her arrival. A bit later, we took the woofers to Lyde for a wander under gloomy grey skies.
In the afternoon HV had arranged to meet up with George's owner for a photoshoot on the beach as a practice run for a photoshoot Carly is doing tomorrow. I took my camera along thinking I would probably fire off a few shots too. I have struggled a bit with taking pictures for a while and, I suppose, lost my photographic mojo. The meds must be making a difference though, as not only am I feeling generally better, I really enjoyed taking pictures today.
HV found George's "Rear" button and took great delight in getting him up on his hind legs several times. Great fun to photograph, though I suspect that one of HV's detractors will repeat the accusation that she is just involved with horses so she can pose and post pictures all over the internet. Some people are just jealous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.