Looking North (Day 1530)

Unusually, I slept until eight this morning. Normally I wake sometime shortly after six. The dogs were delighted that I was finally awake and could take them up the hill for the morning wander. 
A bit later,  my beautiful wife suggested that I should get out a ride on George whilst she got on with a few things in Stromness. It is my first ride in a few days and the first time I have taken George through the middle of Stromness on my own. He was fabulous as usual. Today I learnt that random women smile at blokes riding horses. 
I met HV back at the field and we headed home for lunch then a woofer wander along the clifftops to the north of Skaill as the weather improved. A fine, warm, walk.
We hadn't been home long before I got a call out to deal with a leaky pipe in a holiday cottage.
Today has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.