Ellenbank

Today's the day ……………………….. to spend a voucher

I went to the wonderful Elizabeth MacGregor Nursery at Ellenbank, near Kirkcudbright today to spend a Garden Voucher from there, given to me as a birthday present.

I had spent some time studying the plant catalogue to decide what I was going to buy - but really, it was no help at all.  There are so many interesting and unusual plants there that it was quite impossible to narrow it down to the value of the voucher!  So I decided just to see what took my fancy when I got there.

And yes, it was a hard to make a choice - but somehow I did - and I'm very pleased with what I got.  I had time for a quick look around the walled garden which is where they show off all their plants.  It was looking magnificent as you can see above ……………………….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.