An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Evolution of a poppy...

Other than doing stuff too boring to mention, my afternoon was spent completing my flower templates.  

Managed to do that more quickly than I'd anticipated so moved onto painting two of them; the same drawing but one on smooth textured watercolour paper (Hot Pressed) and one on rougher textured watercolour paper (Cold Pressed) I've blipped the Cold Pressed version as I prefer it but David prefers the Hot Pressed version.

I forced myself to stop painting before I felt the poppy was finished and I am glad I did because looking at it now, I can see the things that need to be done to finish the piece completely and they're not the things I would have done had I carried on.  I am learning :-)

Happy Saturday Peeps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.