The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Out with the Old...

Jigsaws I've just listed on ebay. (sellername Woodpeckers paradise). They'll go to the charity shops if they don't sell. I still have a drawer full of ones to do/check before reselling. Some I don't even like! I just bought them last January when I spent a lot of time between two job shifts wandering the streets of Gloucester, and the charity shops were warm and available...

I have some new ones, too, so all is well in jigsaw world, where the worst thing that can happen is missing pieces or sellotape damage to the box.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's Workhouse blip. I have added some further information for those who asked for more history of the place, and for my own edification, though the history of workhouses is anything but...

Tonight I am going to make salmon souffle, watch telly, and go to the pub for some astonishingly loud fireworks. It is shaping up to be almost as laidback as our Christmas. CleanSteve is upstairs looking through old photos (prints) from 1972, and I've been looking at old Squeeze songs on youtube. It's that time, but hey ho, onwards we march into 2013, which I hope will not be unlucky for anyone.

Happy Blipping New Year! We survived the end of the world, the floods, the March heatwave, and all the other peculiar vicissitudes of 2012. Let us hope that 2013 brings less of the same, and more of the stuff that dreams and opportunities are made of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.