Another Hogmanay, another Hill

In what seems in danger of becoming a personal Hogmanay tradition, today I walked up one of Edinburgh's 'Seven Hills', having been up Blackford Hill a year ago and Corstorphine Hill two years ago. This is the view north from the top of Arthur's Seat, looking over Leith and across the Firth of Forth to Fife. I wonder how many friends' windows are visible in the picture? It seems like most flats in Leith have a view of Arthur's Seat, so it stands to reason that looking from the top of the hill it should, in theory, be possible to see all those windows.

So, a second full year of blipping, I wonder if my blips are getting better or not. I still enjoy taking blips most days, and find the creative pressure that comes from keeping the unbroken sequence going worth the odd uninspired 'filler' image. I wonder what 2013 will hold for me?

A Happy New Year to all my friends on blip, whether the date has ticked over for you already, or has still to do so!

Better viewed large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.