Move day 2 - Loading

The removal guys arrived at about 0800 and had finished loading the lorry by about 1230.  They were a good humoured lot and very hard working as there was a lot of heavy lifting to be done.  The lorry disappeared to be locked up in their local depot ready for an early start tomorrow for its journey north.  I set off north at about 1300 to make sure I could pick up the keys to the new house before the estate agent closed while Linda did some vacuuming around before setting off north in her car to join me.  Our journeys north were uneventful except for passing through some torrential rain in the Manchester area.  I picked up the keys in good time and was presented with a surprise bottle of Prosecco by the estate agent - a nice touch.  The house was just as nice as we had remembered and the previous occupants had left it spotless.  As we are expecting the removal lorry to arrive fairly early tomorrow we have brought airbeds and sleeping bags with us and will be 'camping' in the empty house tonight.  As the light began to fail I realised I hadn't taken a picture yet so I turned on the mini floodlights in our lovely new garden.  This will have to be backblipped though as I don't have internet yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.