Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Puddle of Sky

wading
through a puddle
of sky
a saturated
year


My last image of 2012 is a tribute to the omnipresent rain, and the saturated moor.

I also want to bring you twelve favourite blips from the many wonderful journals that make blipfoto a special community. To do this, I've scrolled back through all the journal entries that I've favourited through the year (which you can do for yourself here) and chosen one from each month. The only other criterion was that I've only allowed one entry per journal. Apologies to all of you that haven't made the list, but there's always next year.

January - Magical Monday Morning from @PaulFS

February - Room 300 from @Cider12

March - The daily commute from @gladders

April - not now, dave from @mischa

May - Spiral from @chaiselongue

June, and outright winner of funniest blip of the year - He's behind you! from @appertunity

July - I really couldn't overlook my niece @Charlalaliz on top of Kilimanjaro: Uhuru Peak

August - we are thankful that @drmackem had The Golden Ticket

September - It's All About The Sky for @earthdreamer

October - Kookaburra Admiring the Sunset from @Nevermore

November - Coast watch from @ceridwen

December - Blue sky and lighthouse from @wkennan

I hope you enjoy looking at some of these highlights from 2012. I wish you all a very happy and peaceful New Year. Blwyddyn Newydd Dda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.