POG's Journal

By POG

Starting Gate Practice…

My Day:
Out on the bike first thing, start gate practice (see photo), watched the Tour de France, I got busy in the advertisements and doing the various housework tasks…
Starting to wilt now and I am looking forward to my dinner.
 
Cycling:
Day 4/92
Selected a very flat route today as I was keen to ride with more control and have a low average heart rate. The route is not so pleasant, but I went out at 08:15 so it was not so busy on the roads.
Jumped in the scales before the ride and the numbers confirm my tightening waistband, so the target will be to lose one pound a week for the duration of the project.
 
Photo:
Starting Gate Practice… My mate was doing some starting gate practice today. The gate is a home-made thing that works quite well, there are a few refinements to improve it but, more of nice to haves really.
Although he did about ten starts, the main outcome of the session was to agree the parameters of future sessions. We should be more effective next week.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.