Feeding Time

While our neighbour is away for a week or so we are keeping an eye on their garden and post.  I also volunteered to feed the chickens too when one of their chicken keeping friends is not available.  They are quite inquisitive and appear to have quickly understood I am:
a) not a threat
and
b) a source of food.

I did get four eggs for my efforts this morning so it's a fair trade!

One of our other neighbours had their Grand Prix BBQ this afternoon too - excellent food, including a strawberry frangipanne Gill made and fresh lettuce from her veg box.   There was a four way division for the sport, Wimbledon, Cricket, GP or Le Tour.   We opted for le Tour - not quite as exciting as yesterday which was definitely - a race.

I had two glasses of wine, so not a good idea to drive anywhere for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.