Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blue Tit

It was a usual Friday this morning with the trip into town for groceries but a rather different evening.

I bought a ticket for a concert in aid of our village church: Encore Opera. As I child opera was the music played in our house, Rigolletto, La Boheme, etc. By the age of 5, I could sing !London's Burning" in Latin but unfortunately never managed to sing Soprano in Italiano.

What wonderful voices the seven singers had. I had a Simon Cowell moment as I felt my eyes widening in amazement as their voices rose and filled our huge church with music. I'm used to standing in the lectern and having to make my voice heard at the back of the church but this singing was utterly amazing.

So, another bird blip today. I would like to resist naming it "Willow, Titwillow, Titwillow" but sing that if you wish!

We have a bird feeding station about 1.5 metres from our house so these sort of shots are taken through the window which isn't ideal. You pay a fortune for a good telephoto lens then shoot through double glazing! However, I just love seeing the birds. The young blue tits struggle to stay balanced on the stems but I love watching them.They make my day!

BTW I won a huge basket of fruit in the church raffle, so lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.