Sunday viewing

The new - and final - series of Poldark is a week early for me, really. Next Sunday will be the first Sunday of the summer holidays - officially the best Sunday night of the year. Still good to have a new series and I am interested to see what they do now they are not following the books. 

The last Sunday of the year has been a bit of a different one anyway. With various events in the last week and mainly Y12 to teach, I didn't have too much to do this morning. Once I'd planned my lessons, I headed into town to buy some end of term cards and gifts and managed to resist temptation in the favourite shop. 

Home to Bailey via two supermarkets and a bit of tennis watching, reading and the end of the tennis match a couple of hours later all preceded Poldark. Just five days to tick off and two of those involve Sports Day and an early finish on Friday. I think we'll make it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.