My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Trail madness weekend: part 2

I am so proud of this woman!
She ran a -slightly more than- half marathon today on very little training and months of baby fatigue. Just being called Mortimer Madness tells you all you need to know. It was tougher than any half I've ever done with plenty of climbs and views, and the fact that she did it at all and finished it fills me with awe. I'm just glad that Owen and me were at the end to see her finish and give her a well deserved hug. She even looked relatively fresh at the end.

Well done Wifey!!!!!

While Louisa was running us two boys (Aaron was at his Dad's) went for a walk around Mortimer Forest, first in the pushchair and then a bit longer in the babycarrier looking at trees and leaves*. The latter may have been a mistake on my already shattered legs especially when Owen fell asleep so I was trying to support him and not trip over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.