Hay Bales!!!

The boys love hay bales. I went for an afternoon run and this struck me as the most lovely picture. 

Took the boys to the park this morning - by happy co-incidence, a friend of the eldest was also there and it was lovely watching them play together, they are both starting School in  September so I know the eldest already has a friend.  I felt very sorry for the youngest, who has become very aware of being the 'little one' when he was told by the friend that he was too young to climb on some things - at which of course he did climb up just to prove he was big enough.  He keeps on telling me that he isn't a baby - and I keep telling him he's my big boy. 

5 hours of tv this afternoon, thank you Wimledon for an amazing match, the eldest was given a rather firm explanation to the eldest that no, switching over to cbeebies was never, ever going to happen.  

Back to work tomorrow - what a lovely two weeks we've had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.